90-day CBD Oil Experiment Day 4 — Actually, CBD Oil Tastes Good

Joe Gatto
3 min readSep 11, 2018

--

On Day 4 of my 90-day CBD oil experiment I am still in the process of getting used to adding into my daily wellness regimen. I’ve seen online that people often comment about the taste, and brands try to mask it with various flavors.

To me, CBD oil tastes great! I like things that taste earthy & “healthy”.
The CBD oil I use, CBDPure 600, smells like a fragrant bag of herb, and tastes light, earthy, buttery, and delicious.
I’ve often thought that certain IPAs taste like cannabis too. That’s because cannabis/hemp and hops are botanically related. If you like IPA, you’ll probably enjoy the taste of CBD oil as well.

CBD For Post-Workout Soreness Update…

Yesterday I took CBDPure 600 for the first time before and after a heavy workout. I woke up today very sore because I added in a challenging new exercise. I feel sore in a good way. My shoulder muscles have that lactic acid soreness feeling that lets me know I did something beneficial. And yet, I don’t have the bad feeling of joint inflammation.
Today I took the same dosage of CBD oil — 10 mg before my morning workout & 10 mg in the late afternoon. I did a leg workout. If tomorrow my quads are sore, but my knee joints are not…I’ll know I’m onto something with taking CBD oil before & after workouts.
Either way, I’m sure the effects will be cumulative and it’s too early to tell for sure.
I also take a turmeric/curcumin supplement because I read that it makes CBD more bioavailable, and that turmeric helps the body assimilate cannabidiol more effectively.
In addition, I take L-Arginine 1000mg tablets which are NOS Nitric Oxide boosters to take pre-workout to get blood flowing to the muscles. I suppose they might help the CBD oil work its way around my system too.
We’ll see how taking these all together effect my exercise regimen, and the feeling of post-workout soreness and common joint pains for active guys mid-40s.

How Much CBD Oil Is Too Much?

Because I wasn’t sure yet of the correct dosage for CBD oil on day 2, I only took 10 mg. On day 3, I ended up taking an extra 10 mg to even it out (30 mg total in a day). Since 1 bottle of CBDPure 600 is meant to be a 30 day supply, I wanted to stay on track.
I decided to take the extra 10 mg after dinner. I got super sleepy 30–60 minutes later. I don’t know if that was because I was still adjusting to a new 12 hours difference time zone, or because I’d exercised hard, or because the extra 10 mg of CBD oil after dinner just made me want to sleep.
Many people take CBD oil for insomnia. I don’t have this problem, but I was tired I went to sleep by 10 and slept like a baby.
Was it because of CBD oil, or just general tiredness?
If you take CBD oil for insomnia, please comment on your CBD dosage and your experience with how CBD oil effects your sleep.

CBD Oil really tastes delicious & healthy

--

--

Joe Gatto

I’m an author & English teacher in Thailand. I write articles about many topics I find fascinating — language learning, ChatGPT, personal development & more.